Help! New to flying and would like to kindly ask for opinions:)

Dan670

Greetings,

I am new to this hobby and recently purchased a FT Millennium Flerken value bundle with 1 3c 2200mah Lipo battery and a Flysky I6 Transmitter and Receiver. When flying my plane I keep crashing or get really short flight times..before crashing again. This is probably my fault as looking closer to the plane, I see a couple issues with the flaps and other parts of the plane when I built it. The plane itself looks like it probably can not fly anymore and I noticed the battery seems bent with some plastic coming off and small punctures.

I am now planning to build another plane from scratch with foam boards (the simple cub since it is expensive to order and I am currently on a budget) and I am wondering if the combination of the parts from the Flerken will work with the Simple Cub. Here are the parts I currently have:
FT 2207 2400kv
FT 25amp w/ xt60
2 – FT 9g
HQ 6x4.5 CW & CCW Props.
Any thoughts?

I really want to continue in this hobbie and I do hope with the simple cub I will have a relatively easier time than with the Flerken. Thank you so much for your help in advance!

Best,
Dan

luvmy40

Elite member
I would recommend the Tiny Trainer, 3 channel. Or the DR1, 3 channel. either on a 2 or 3 S battery. Both are easy to learn on.The Tiny Trainer is capable of moving up to 4 channel when you are ready.

The Mini Scout would also be a great palce to start.

RossFPV

Greetings,