New to the skies

Looney2008

Hello and thanks for letting me join.
I'm new to the hobbies, but am keen to do so basic flying in my area. Teesside.
I would love so pointers to get started, keeping the budget low but fun.
I have at my disposal a 3d printer so can make things to aid in my quest later on but would love some pointers on feedback on Goggles and receiver control, my aim is some fun with drone and then build a plane later on with advice and skills gained as I learn from here onwards. Was thinking of a starter kit but also maybe buy the parts separately so your advice really helps on these things.
I am competent at soldering also so look forward to the future builds, thanks and any help and pointers are appreciated at a start budget of £200 and upgrade to better as skills improve.

Merv

Site Moderator
Staff member
Welcome to the forums.
I would encourage you to join your local flying club, if you have one near by.

slowjo

Master member
Hello and thanks for letting me join.
I'm new to the hobbies, but am keen to do so basic flying in my area. Teesside.
I would love so pointers to get started, keeping the budget low but fun.
I have at my disposal a 3d printer so can make things to aid in my quest later on but would love some pointers on feedback on Goggles and receiver control, my aim is some fun with drone and then build a plane later on with advice and skills gained as I learn from here onwards. Was thinking of a starter kit but also maybe buy the parts separately so your advice really helps on these things.
I am competent at soldering also so look forward to the future builds, thanks and any help and pointers are appreciated at a start budget of £200 and upgrade to better as skills improve.
welcom to the addiction, the bar is pretty low, they let anyone join, they let me in after all:cool:

Looney2008

He's not kidding, it really is an addiction. So beware of you parents or wife because they will go crazy with all the mess you'll make.