Newbie achievement room

sundown57

Legendary member
I started this thread to give newbies like me a place to just show off and pat ourselves on the back. Little things that wouldn't mean much to experienced flyers but are milestones for us. For example, I have been flying now for about 6 months. There is a basketball court I launch from then go walk the field behind it to retrieve my plane. Well, today I landed it back on the same court and in one piece, MAJOR accomplishment. It would be fun to watch others show off what they conquered as well. Doesn't matter if its a build you finished, a setting in your transmitter you figured out, or that one great flight you been working for. So please post whatever you did that made you smile, made you proud, Made you say OH YEAH I DID IT. doesn't matter how small it is, If you're proud of it, post it here. Pics and videos are even better. Like this one. 2 minutes and 33 seconds to line up to the runway. But I did it.

sprzout

Knower of useless information
Mentor
Good job, man! Now, set a new goal - since you're using a basketball field, try to touch down in roughly the same spot each time - say, at the half court line. :)

And if I can offer some constructive criticism, work at flying level flight, and smoothing it out so that everything's flat and level, or smooth banks. :) It's amazing how much just flying smoothly will make you up your flying game. :)

All that said, great job flying on that! Getting a plane up in the air and flying, then landing smoothly, is always a huge success. :)

James Powell