Newbie, which plane?

Md80runway23

Hello all I'm a newbie to flite test. I have watched videos for quite some time now. I'm not super new to R/C. I've had helicopters in the pass a cub trainer years ago I was good at, and quite some time with a drone. I'm looking to get back into the hobby. I can't decide between several planes and need your help! I have a spectrum dx6e transmitter with no reciever. I want this first build to be somewhat of a budget build in case I crash. I do have some help from an experienced uncle who has flown rc for 30 plus years. I love the warbirds and can't decide between the simple scout, the xl scout, the p40 or the texan. If you can recommend one of the above could you also send me what reciever and other electronics I may need for my build? I like the prices of the cheapo Amazon electronic sets but not sure exactly what I need. Thanks!

Bo123

Elite member
I would really recomend either the scout or Xl scout. They are supposed to be easy flyers. As for the reciver, it should be a Spektrum Dsmx i think. And the electronics should be listed on the FT store page. Welcome to the forums!

Mark408

Hello all I'm a newbie to flite test. I have watched videos for quite some time now. I'm not super new to R/C. I've had helicopters in the pass a cub trainer years ago I was good at, and quite some time with a drone. I'm looking to get back into the hobby. I can't decide between several planes and need your help! I have a spectrum dx6e transmitter with no reciever. I want this first build to be somewhat of a budget build in case I crash. I do have some help from an experienced uncle who has flown rc for 30 plus years. I love the warbirds and can't decide between the simple scout, the xl scout, the p40 or the texan. If you can recommend one of the above could you also send me what reciever and other electronics I may need for my build? I like the prices of the cheapo Amazon electronic sets but not sure exactly what I need. Thanks!