Nuub

6ball

So I am new to the hobby. I have been doing a lot of research into flying RC planes. I recently purchased a commuter build kit, an A pack and an FrSky QX7. The FT Store shows the QX7 with R9M 2019 receiver. I guess that was a mistake, because I just got the transmitter wo the R9M. So I need a receiver to make this plane fly. I found a R6 that looks like it would get me flying for not much more money. I can't seem to find any installation information to see if I need any other wires or plugs. The unit shows 6 channels and another plug with the sbus and s port and other stuff that I don't really need right now. Where does the battery plug in? Seems like a silly question, but it is not obvious from the pictures and all of the literature from FrSky doesn't seem to mention or show how to hook up the harness that came with the power pack A. I will purchase the R9 module and receiver later when I build a bigger plane down the road. Right now I just want to practice flying. Any help would be appreciated.

Matthewdupreez

Legendary member