Old new multi-rotor guy, lots of questions.

Cotharyus

First, let me say I found this site by finding the FliteTest podcast, and I'm enjoying that. What led me here is a recent interest in multirotors, and a lack of interest in becoming re-involved with many of the RC forums I used to participate in.

I've got something like 30 years of off and on RC experience, ranging from electric cars and gliders to nitro cars and electric planes and heli's, rock crawlers, and now, a recent interest in multirotors.

Short version: having sold all of my RC stuff several years ago due to lack of time, space, and money to continue to throw at competitions which seemed to be the only place I could run the stuff I had, I thought I was done. Then a cinematographer friend of mine approached me about using multirotors to get aerial footage, and asked me if I would be interested in flying for him. Of course, I was.

So here I am, looking at a brand new breed of RC. A little quick reading produced an easy choice of models to buy to get a little stick time with a quad, so the Blade Nano QX came into the picture. It turns out, it's pretty easy to fly, and it was only a matter of a few batteries before I was able to handle it in just about all the wind it can handle. So I'm comfortable with the idea of something larger and more expensive while my friend and I are still sorting out the requirements for the filming craft - likely an 8 rotor rig with 6+KG lifting capabilities. But I want to try some FPV stuff as well, and there are a few things I'd like to take a crack at still with the Nano. So:

Nano: Is there an LED kit that can be rigged up easily on the Nano to make orientation at a distance easier to sort out? My eyes aren't what they once were, and I think this would make things much easier.