P40 Pics and Maiden Video

Hey there!

Wanted to post this thread as I’m pretty stoked about this plane. This was my first scratch build and my only other plane is the Sport Cub S. This community was super helpful with a few beginner questions I had getting started so thank you! Here is the plane! Used the power pack C and purchased a Spektrum AR637T so I could program AS3X and Safe as I am new to flying. Here is the maiden video:
pics attached!

Attachments

• 826809D6-BDD6-409D-89E8-799F5C0AC930.jpeg
    826809D6-BDD6-409D-89E8-799F5C0AC930.jpeg
    4 MB · Views: 0
  • 2A7EF89C-92FA-4967-A1A5-57C9D9117DBE.jpeg
    2A7EF89C-92FA-4967-A1A5-57C9D9117DBE.jpeg
    2.2 MB · Views: 0
  • 6F5B70F2-CCB3-4407-8693-749BF1715F75.jpeg
    6F5B70F2-CCB3-4407-8693-749BF1715F75.jpeg
    4.2 MB · Views: 0
  • F4E8DB0D-9981-40FC-978B-B8C251ACD1E8.jpeg
    F4E8DB0D-9981-40FC-978B-B8C251ACD1E8.jpeg
    4.3 MB · Views: 0

Homey

Elite member
Hey there!

Wanted to post this thread as I’m pretty stoked about this plane. This was my first scratch build and my only other plane is the Sport Cub S. This community was super helpful with a few beginner questions I had getting started so thank you! Here is the plane! Used the power pack C and purchased a Spektrum AR637T so I could program AS3X and Safe as I am new to flying. Here is the maiden video:
pics attached!
Well done. I love this plane as well. It is super stable for a warbird. Because it's so quiet, I just put in my machine gun fx unit. Use the gear switch to activate. Love this hobby!

Peter

BATTLEAXE

Legendary member
Great build and an even smoother flight man. The safe system is nice to have to help with the flight dynamics and the muscle memory to good flights. But you don't want to use it as a crutch. If you get some confidence in the your flying skills try flying with it off for a pass or two. It has the safety option to pull you out of trouble as I understand

danskis

Master member