Sneery

I'm new to the whole "building planes" thing and was looking at the FT Mighty Mini F-22 Raptor. Power Pack F is not in stock at the moment, and I wanted to know, are there any alternatives to the Power Packs themselves, maybe on Amazon or BangGood? I also saw Power Pack A, what's the main difference?

There are lots of brands offering whatever motor size you're wanting. Flitetest isn't in the business of manufacturing motors & electronics, so their motors are rebranded Emax motors. I don't have any experience with all the different brands, so I figure Emax is a perfectly good way to go. There are other good names out there too.

The difference between power packs is motor size.
I guess a power pack comes with servos and an ESC too, right? Well company loyalty is a perfectly good thing, as is quality customer service, etc. It's also ok to buy elsewhere if you want. If I'm not mistaken all the Flitetest servos and ESCs are from Emax.

Sneery

The difference between power packs is motor size.
I guess a power pack comes with servos and an ESC too, right? Well company loyalty is a perfectly good thing, as is quality customer service, etc. It's also ok to buy elsewhere if you want. If I'm not mistaken all the Flitetest servos and ESCs are from Emax.
I'll check out Emax, thanks for the help. I'll try and see if I can find the individual parts, but I might just go ahead and buy a power pack when it comes back in stock.

SSgt Duramax

Literally every 2205, 2204, or 2206 will work.

On a side note, if you want to go super cheap and risk it for a no name motor, I have one of these set ups in a 2217 size. Ive probably put about 10 hours on it and it is doing great. Everything is soldered up for you too.

https://www.ebay.com/itm/A2208-1100...2349624.m46890.l49286&mkrid=711-127632-2357-0