Raceflight Revolt

SSgt Duramax

Are these worth the gamble? I am still learning about flight controllers, but I also realize that at the inexpensive price point that they would probably be bought up already if there weren't something undesirable about them. From what I understand, you can use quad flight controllers on RC planes, but maybe this one isn't flexible with different firmwares or whatever. Any ideas? If it is worth it, I'll pick up a couple. If it isn't, I'll pass and buy a matek.

https://hobbyking.com/en_us/racefli...przhKIhDeYzHThxSyeNUd2F-fsVWN3-hoCHGgQAvD_BwE

LitterBug

Techno Nut
I would steer clear. The download links are broken. The brand was sketchy at best, with a huge hype machine.

Wes B.

Site Moderator
Staff member
RaceFlight was rebranded to FlightOne. I know the Revolt V3 is compatible with FlightOne but not sure about the V2. It will work with betaflight if you wanted to flash it to that. It is missing some of the more common features of present day FCs like OSD. If want a cheap F4 without OSD you can use the Betaflight target REVOLT with it.

L Edge

Master member
Looking at Fc's, I would suggest first figure out what you want to do with it.

The biggest advantage is that you can control motors where gyros only do servos. You can even fly a flat foam board with two motors. Sky is the limit. I used open aero where you phased control surfaces during transition from vertical flight to horizontal.

Badness is the time and effort needed to understand how to use the FC and the endless hours of programming it getting it right.
Before you buy a board, you need lots of documentation so you can wade thru problems from computer(downloading,flashing,etc) to how to programming mixes( differential thrust) to power supply etc.
Next, you will need a forum or others who can help you.