• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Simple Cub or Storch?

Hello,
I'm still quite new to the hobby and was wondering whether to get the Simple Cub or Storch. I've read good and bad things about both of them so I find it difficult to decide which one to pick. I have a very tiny amount of experience with RC planes so consider me a newbie.

Thanks for the replies,
Greg

basslord1124

Still getting my Cub perfected (my last motor crapped out on me), but I have experience with the Storch. Storch is a great flyer. In the end though, I'm sure they both will be fine. And as @Merv pointed out, the overall space you need (for your flying field or car) could be a determining factor.

Still getting my Cub perfected (my last motor crapped out on me), but I have experience with the Storch. Storch is a great flyer. In the end though, I'm sure they both will be fine. And as @Merv pointed out, the overall space you need (for your flying field or car) could be a determining factor.
What about their respective crash resistance? I've seen the Cub hit the quite hard and do just fine. Does it survive crashes better than the Storch?

kdobson83

What about their respective crash resistance? I've seen the Cub hit the quite hard and do just fine. Does it survive crashes better than the Storch?
I've owned a cub, but not a Storch. The cub takes a hit for sure. It is smaller so less to damage, and I'd guess a bit lighter too.
I'd suggest a tiny trainer first tho. Fly that for a few, then move up. The tiny trainer is so versital.

Hai-Lee

Old and Bold RC PILOT