Starting out and help with power packs

Somdrelichunter

Hey guys,

About to pull the trigger and build my first plane after flying a hobbyzone champ for a while.

About to pull the trigger on the scout, but I noticed on the reviews that the power pack B which they reccomend people are saying the supplied props do not fit the motor. Is this an anomaly or should I order the correct props expecting the included ones to not fit?

Or perhaps step it up to a C power pack?
I'm still learning so I don't think that C is neccessary, but, I'm not opposed to have to order less stuff if I need to.

Thanks guys!

mrjdstewart

Legendary member
c-pack is for big planes. the new master series are not small. my P-47 is one of the biggest in my room of almost 100 flying machines.

b pack is a good spot and scout an excellent choice. i would assume that they have fixed that issue by now.

i would also recommend maybe doing some shopping. may save you some money and get you what you need.

good luck,

me :cool:

speedbirdted

Legendary member
The thing about props is they are an expendable no matter which way you put it. They will get either broken or replaced with different ones that provide different levels of performance. Chances are the issue with prop sizing is fixed by now but make sure to measure the motor shaft anyway whenever you go to buy more.

The Hangar

Fly harder!
Mentor
Go with the B pack - like @mrjdstewart said they either have the issue fixed or the reviewers were doing it wrong. I pesonally think starting off with a power pack is the best thing to do, and as you build more planes you'll figure out what you need more of and such. I still use the hardware and stuff from the first power pack I bought.

Indy durtdigger

Elite member
I ordered a B power pack in Feb.. The props in the kit I got were a tight fit but fit none the less. Make sure you order plenty of extra props, 2 isn't enough no matter how experienced one gets with this hobby.

dahacker