The start of my wing collection

Hey all. Just thought, I would post some stuff about my new toy.
After wanting one for a while, I decided to build myself a flying wing. I have never done anything like this before, so I was learning while I was building.
I dont have a build log for this one, but I'll try and do one for my next flying wing.
I didnt have any plans to build from either. All I had was a template of the airfoil with pictures and videos of people building theirs.
So here she is.
2012-06-27195223.jpg

Now, because I built this from scratch, I wasn't expecting anything special. So I waited for a nice calm day and took her up to the field about 3 mins walk from my house. Got everything setup and decided that I have waited long enough and put her into the air.
WOW How easy was that!? She flew really nice and I was really impressed. As you can hear on the video, I was a little nervous and my hands were a little shakey. So the flight wasn't perfect.
Here, have a look.
As you can tell, I need to work on my landings :eek:
The wing was a little twitchy, so after that flight, I took her home and made a few adjustments and played around with the mixes.

Attachments

• 2012-06-27195223.jpg
    2012-06-27195223.jpg
    177.6 KB · Views: 35
Then, a couple of days later, it was time to take her out again.
Again, a nice easy launch and away she went. She flew a bit better, but still wasn't 100% I trimmed out the best I could. Now, because I'm still quite new to RC flight, watching, controlling and trimming the plane all at the same time isn't very easy especially when you get all exited and shakey :eek:
I decided to have a bit of a play around and while she was on her way down with WOT, the whole wing started fluttering. Erm... I think I found its max speed. So I ended up ditching it in the tall grass. Good idea to land in tall grass to soften the landing, but we then spent half an hour trying to find it.
Here is the video.