Help! Tiny Whoop parts advice

RossFPV

Hi so i want to slowly buy parts to make a tiny whoop and i have no idea on parts and i like indoor and outdoor flying kinda speedy and long battery life. Thx!

Corsair714

Here's is a video on a fast indoor/outdoor whoop with a pretty good flight time. He has a parts list in the desription which should help you out. Is this your first drone build?

RossFPV

Yes this is my first build but brushless is a bit expensive But im coming from rc cars and i know the benefits I might have to try it!

Corsair714

Yes this is my first build but brushless is a bit expensive But im coming from rc cars and i know the benefits I might have to try it!
I understand it's a bit expensive, but I'd say if you want a good drone get brushless. It may be more expensive intially, but overtime the intially more expensive purchase pays off. It's just so much better. Everything I've built or worked on has been brushless so I can't help you much if you want to build something that is brushed. It probably would be cheaper.

Corsair714

I just did a rough round up of everthing you would need to make the quad and it's only $130 usd. That's pretty good for a tiny whoop that flies for 8 minutes. It'd take some time to build of course. There's definetly cheaper drones, but this thing looks to be pretty awesome.

Paracodespoder

Elite member
One other thing about brushless, the motors basically last forever given you don’t abuse them. The super high kv brushed motors die fairly fast and need to be replaced, causing the price over time to sky rocket, as well as being less powerful. I have an inductrix fpv+, and I have had to replace the motors three or four times now, and as for power? Well let’s say it has a case of the Wobblies when pulling out of a dive down the staircase.

RossFPV