Galti8

Hi, I'm a beginner drone rider, and I bought a "tinyhawk s" drone and "devo 7" on sale, and even though I found the bind button under the drone, it still don't want to connect to devo 7. Can anyone advise me how to do it? and is it possible at all?

FDS

Elite member
The Devo 7 is a different radio protocol to the Tinyhawk. The drone uses either Flysky or FrskyD8. If the Devo7 has a module bay then you can put a compatible module into it. The Irange Irx4 module does all the main protocols, or a FRsky compatible module will do the FRsky ones.
The other option is to add a Walkera Sbus receiver to the drone. You will have to solder it onto the correct pads and change the programming in Betaflight.

Galti8

The Devo 7 is a different radio protocol to the Tinyhawk. The drone uses either Flysky or FrskyD8. If the Devo7 has a module bay then you can put a compatible module into it. The Irange Irx4 module does all the main protocols, or a FRsky compatible module will do the FRsky ones.
The other option is to add a Walkera Sbus receiver to the drone. You will have to solder it onto the correct pads and change the programming in Betaflight.
Oh, ok. Thaks, now I will see what I can do.

FDS

Elite member
I would return that TX and buy an OpenTX FRsky compatible radio. The Jumper T12 is good for the money new, as is a second hand QX7.

Galti8

I can't find the Jumper T12 but I've found QX7 for pritty good price. Thanks :)
Apart from these two models, what other transmitters for beginners do you recommend? And do you know any page on which I could learn on this topic?

FDS

Elite member