Turnigy TGY i10

meatay

I haven't been able to find much information on this tx, but I am relatively new to RC flight so I'm taking a chance on it. I currently have an RTF Apprentice (Spektrum) and 2 home built planes (cheap hobbyking tx/rx's) so I thought I would venture into this :) . Reviews on the related FlySky i10 seemed positive, so I took a chance.

I've ordered it so if anyone has any questions or anything you would like me to look into let me know. I can provide details and will be happy to but I don't plan to take it apart unless I have to anytime soon.

http://hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/__58455__Turnigy_TGY_i10_10ch_2_4GHz_Digital_Proportional_RC_System_with_Telemetry_Mode_2_.html

Poppy Ann

FySky i 10

I have had one of the i 10 systems and up to now i am still quite impressed with it, having the picture of the plane on the screen to decide which channel to connect to which control surface makes it easy to set up a new model plus with it coming complete with a set of telemetry sensors makes it great value for money as yet i have only used it on a couple of models so i only have little use to give comment on but i think it was worth buying.

regards Poppy Ann.

meatay

Well, the delivery took forever but it turns out this thing was pretty popular. After unboxing I'm very impressed and I love the slim form factor!

I have been able to do a lot of fun things with it already, including dialing in flap delays and corrections from the elevator. The touch screen makes all that so much easier. I had read that one of the 3-pos switches was an issue but they must have fixed that as "SWA" works fine for me. There is a lack of a community out there right now but for the most part advice for the flysky unit seems to carry over 1 to 1.