Help! Using BetaFPV F3 Brushed FC (Frsky RX + OSD V2) Where is the beeps and Telemetry?

LanceK

I have a new BetaFPV 75S using the F3 Brushed Flight Controller (Frsky RX + OSD V2). I have flashed BetaFlight 3.5 and have the micro flying using a Frsky Taranus QX7. The micro is silent on plugging in battery, arming, unarming etc. NO Beeping. What did I miss in BetaFlight Configurator?

Second problem is I can’t get telemetry for the micro on the Taranus QX7. Did I miss something again in BetaFlight Configurator?

I am pretty new at the multirotor hobby. But love the challenge and the search for answers to my questions.

ElectriSean

Eternal Student
Mentor
I've never heard a beep from any of my brushed quads motors, I'm not sure if it's a limitation of the ESC or motors or both. I've also never seen a piezo buzzer on a nano, probably because of size and weight.

Telemetry is an option that has to be enabled in the ports tab and configuration tab. Since the Rx is built in to the FC, you'll have to check the manual to find out which UART it's connected to in order to enable it in the ports tab.

LanceK

I've never heard a beep from any of my brushed quads motors, I'm not sure if it's a limitation of the ESC or motors or both. I've also never seen a piezo buzzer on a nano, probably because of size and weight.

Telemetry is an option that has to be enabled in the ports tab and configuration tab. Since the Rx is built in to the FC, you'll have to check the manual to find out which UART it's connected to in order to enable it in the ports tab.

Thank you for looking in on this ElectriSean. My Betaflight settings are: Port Page, Uart 2 is where I have the Serial RX on. Uart1 has SmartPort/Auto under the telemetry column, under Sensor Input all are Disabled/Auto, under the Peripherals all are disabled/Auto. On the Configuration Page Telemetry is on.

ElectriSean

Eternal Student
Mentor