What components should I buy so I can swap from F22 raptor to a wing at a later time?

Dresser.Rat

I'm new to the electric flying hobby and am looking for some direction. My son and I bought the F22 raptor kit and are now getting ready to buy the rest of the hardware to build it. At the bottom of the F22 description it has recommended motors, ECS, etc. My son and I are newbies and expect we will crash this at some time, but as we get better we will want to upgrade. I really wanted the Versa Wing, but Josh said it was not for beginners, so we settled on the F22. At some time We will build the flying wing, but I don't want to buy all new hardware. ( finally getting to my point)

First:
I really like the swappable idea, but I only want to buy one (motor / ECS / servos / battery / etc) What would be a good combination so We can upgrade at a future time, my Son can fly his F22, then when he out grows it, we move everything to the wing.

Second:
I am looking at the Fly Sky ct6b as a starter transmitter / receiver. Good, bad, ??? Cost is an issue with the wife right now, she likes we are doing it together, but......she asks, can you get this on eBay cheaper?

Thanks for any help.

Ron B

Posted a thousand or more times
At the bottom of the build for the f 22 check out the recommended electronics then do the same for the versa wing and see if they are close and if so then get the one that is bigger and just throttle down for the other if nessesary.

Jaxx

Posted a thousand or more times