What Receiver Can I Use With a FP-T7UAF

Nerd Ninja

Reinventing everything!
Hi guys! First let me start off by saying I'm a long time FliteTest follower, but brand new to the hoppy. Aside from some Airhogs when I was younger.

I found a Futaba FP-T7UAF on FB Marketplace for $15! It's just the transmitter and It didn't come with anything except a 72MHz FP-TP-FM Module on the back and a manual.

My goal is to make a PPM converter for a PC joystick that I can use with the transmitter. However first I need to find out how to build an airplane with this setup

As I said before, I am completely new to the hobby, but I am skilled in electronics, soldering etc.

What receiver am I able to use/ what would you guys recommend? I also will need servo's and motor control.. but I think I can figure that out once I get past the receiver.

My only other question is about quads. I love them, but this transmitter says it's aircraft only. Would I be able to use it for a quad?

Thanks for the help guys!

Merv

Site Moderator
Staff member
.....What receiver am I able to use/ what would you guys recommend? .....
My only other question is about quads. I love them, but this transmitter says it's aircraft only. Would I be able to use it for a quad?.....
In my humble opinion you over paid, You need to get a 2.4ghz transmitter, 2.4 ghz is far more reliable.

72mhz transmitters were divided into 2 main categories, for use in the air & use on the surface. They used a channel to separate one user from another. There should be some kind of channel designation on the Tx, if I recall the channels were in the range of 13-70. If 2 people were on the same channel, the 2 Tx would interfere with each other. You will need a Futaba Rx with the same channel that the Tx is using.

You could use this with quads, but I would not recommend it.

Nerd Ninja

Reinventing everything!
In my humble opinion you over paid, You need to get a 2.4ghz transmitter, 2.4 ghz is far more reliable.