Wizard quad going crazy

mitchb2

Hello, I just found this forum.

I'm brand new to quads.
A few months ago I set up a Wizard x220 with FlySky FS-i6x transmitter.
At the time I tested the quad and it worked fine. But I realized how hard it was going to be to fly so I spent some time on the sims.

A couple days ago I figured it was time to fly it.
I took it outside, connected the battery, armed it...and it went nuts. The two front motors went full-throttle, the quad flipped over and broke two props. Fun times.

I brought it in, removed the props, flashed the latest Betaflight, and still no luck.

When I arm the quad the motors go on and off randomly. Some twitch, some spin up to high speed. They start and stop and beep.

I followed Joshua Bardwell's setup video on YouTube.

Here's what I know:
- Latest Betaflight
- Board alignment good...270 degrees
- Receiver bars respond to transmitter correctly
- Motors calibrated and work fine with the sliders in Betaflight, motors spin in correct direction
- Props installed correctly (when they were installed)
- 3D model in Betaflight follows movement of quad correctly.

What can I look at next?

Thanks!

mitchb2

EUREKA! Minimum throttle setting was supposed to be 1035, and I made a typo and had 135 in there.
Made that change and now when I arm all 4 motors idle as expected.

Time for props!

mitchb2

I have my low-voltage buzzer set to alarm at 3.5V.

I went out with a fully charged 3S 1300mAh and it only lasted about 10 seconds before alarming!
I landed and the buzzer showed that the lowest cell was still 3.8V.

Is that normal?

PsyBorg

Wake up! Time to fly!
You sure that pack was full charged at 4.2v per cell?