Califrag inspired Blackout Lowrider build log (MultiGP 3S Spec)

mpbiv

I didn't get to go to Drone Nationals, and quite honestly I would have been non-competitive at my skill level because I am still learning quite a bit. Ever since Drone Nationals I have been inspired to work on my skills and I am usually flying and/or building during most of my free time.

As I mentioned I have been building like crazy. I believe the last build thread I posted here was for my Blackout Mini-H quad: http://forum.flitetest.com/showthre...Quad-w-BrainFPV-build-log!&highlight=brainfpv

Since then I have converted my Twitchity Acro Quad to carry FPV gear for racing, I have also built a Flying Cinema Tankito30 Carbon, Two different different Tweaker180's (one with 1806's one with 2204's), and I currently have an Armattan Morphite V2 (with 5" arms) on the bench halfway built. That's not including the Impulse RC Alien 6" frame which should be here in a couple weeks. Between all these frames, the 2204 powered Tweaker gets the most flight time, followed by the Tankito, and the Twitchity Acro Quad.

The Blackout I have not flown in months! And that left me considering whether I should keep it since I've had the Alien 6" on pre-order and I knew it would be here soon.

So today the decision has been made to keep it, but I am going to rebuild it. This build is going to be heavily inspired by Califrag's lowrider build, which he flew to a 3rd place finish at Nationals. If you haven't seen his Blackout, here is the link to his blog post: http://forum.flitetest.com/entry.php?439-BOSMH-BlackOut-Super-Mini-H-Quad-Lowrider-Build-Log

This is going to be a full rebuild, I won't be using hardly any of the stuff from my original blackout build, except frame pieces.

The Goal: Build a Lowrider Blackout for MultiGP 3S Spec Racing.