Flite Test products in Hobby Town :)

WesBur13

Hey I see that your location is also in Ohio, I go to the hobby town location in mentor. Do you think that they will have it in stock now? I went there a few weeks ago and they said that they haven't gotten any FT stuff yet.

I really cannot answer that, reason being all Hobby Town stores are individually owned and operated. While I hope most will carry it Hobby Town as a company has no say in what stores carry. With the way Hobby Town has been advertising to stores about FT, it's hard to not hunk they would carry it. I'd say just ask them to give you a call when they get it in. I work in the one near the Mansfield area.

nhk750

Aviation Enthusiast
After working with balsa and how amazing and beautiful it is and a work of art when finished, it's hard to go back to foam board. However I still have 10 sheets of the old stuff left and am looking forward to building a flying wing. Im not sure I would purchase the WR board, but may do a speed build kit like the sea duck someday. I think the foam board is perfect for flying wings, balsa probably wouldn't work so well in that application.

TexMechsRobot

Posted a thousand or more times
I like it for quick and dirty when I want to build something fun that I don't care about. Takes about 3 hours to build the average FT plane and I have no remorse if I pancake it.

Balsa is for when I care and want to build something that will last.

sprzout

Knower of useless information
Mentor
After working with balsa and how amazing and beautiful it is and a work of art when finished, it's hard to go back to foam board. However I still have 10 sheets of the old stuff left and am looking forward to building a flying wing. Im not sure I would purchase the WR board, but may do a speed build kit like the sea duck someday. I think the foam board is perfect for flying wings, balsa probably wouldn't work so well in that application.