Raxaphone

Hey everyone, I'm new to scratch building and I don't really know how to use plans. I've decided on GrizWiz's Mighty Mini bf-109, I've got my hardware and will soon have my foamboard, but I'm not sure how exactly to print the plans or how to use them. Any help much appreciated!

luvmy40

Elite member
Down load Adobe Acrobat, open the plans file, if you have full size plans, print in poster mode no scaling, if the plans are already tiled, print 100%, pin and tape the plans together. Once you have the plans printed and assembled you can either tape them to your foam board or use a craft spray adhesive, apply a very light coat to the back of the plans and let it dry well before applying the plans to the foam board. Cut the parts with a scalpel or craft razor knife.

luvmy40

Elite member
Or, you can really go deep in this rabbit hole and build a CNC needle cutter and learn how to use Inkscape to process the plans into G Code.

Draftman1

If your new to building with foam board, I would certainly try a simpler plane to build,
There is a learning curve, I would suggest build a few of the simple series then advance to the flight test master series, the mini type master series do require some build experience.

Have fun and enjoy building

ColoFlyer

Hey everyone, I'm new to scratch building and I don't really know how to use plans. I've decided on GrizWiz's Mighty Mini bf-109, I've got my hardware and will soon have my foamboard, but I'm not sure how exactly to print the plans or how to use them. Any help much appreciated!
Maybe this will help

CrshNBrn

Elite member