New Build!! (f3 problems)

Speedeo

Parts arrived for my first 4s build (yay)

Unfortunately, I'm having problems with the f3 board I ordered. When I initially plugged it in, the blue and red lights were on as normal. I tried to connect to cleanflight, but it would not connect. I shorted the boot-loader pins to flash, but all I got was "no response from boot-loader, programming FAILED". Now whenever I plug it in, only the blue light is lit, but the boot pins are not shorted. It still won't flash or program, has this ever happened to anyone else??

Board: http://www.banggood.com/Upgrade-NAZ...e-10-DOF-for-Multirotor-Racing-p-1010232.html

Thanks!

(also, I might do a build log, as a new builder, I'm not sure yet)

Speedeo

I should have done some research and purchased a different board, but it's too late now and I'd like to try and salvage this.

makattack

Winter is coming
Mentor
What computer are you running the configurator on?

That looks to me like a SPF3 clone, so do you have all the drivers installed, especially if you are on Windows? I've run it on both MacOS and Windows. If I recall, I had to install the zadig drivers on Windows and didn't have to install anything on OSX, but I honestly can't recall the details.

This guide might help, which I found via a google search, but I can't address the accuracy of it since I since it's been a while:

http://www.dronetrest.com/t/zadig-d...flight-stm32-flight-controllers-dfu-mode/2719

I do know that on either platform, as soon as you start the flash or plug it in with the bootloader pins/button connected, clean/beta-flight should show "DFU" on the connection interface pulldown.

Speedeo

Thank you for the quick reply :)

I will try this on a different computer (I've tried a chromebook and a windows computer) and install all drivers. I tried to install the drivers on the windows computer, but I probably did it wrong so a fresh computer may help me. Thank you, I'll let you know if it works!

cranialrectosis