Recommended Beginner Plane With my Electronics?

Donsity

Hi. I built the FT Flyer before but I want to build something else now. I'm very new to building, only flew rc about 6 or 7 times. I was wondering what I should build that's easy given this list of electronics:

A2212 1400KV 10T brushless outrunner motor

KV: 1400 10T
Max. efficiency: 80%
Max. efficiency current: 4-10A (>75%)
Current capacity: 12A/60s
No Load current @ 10V: 0.5A
No. of cells: 2-3 Li-Poly
Motor size: 27.5 * 27mm / 1.1 * 1.1in
Shaft diameter: 3.17mm / 0.1in
Weight: 48g / 1.7oz

30 AMP ESC
and a 3s 1000mah battery

Donsity

luvmy40

Elite member
I'm running the FT Radial 2206 2500kv with a 25 amp ESC and a 5x4.6x3 prop on a 4S 650mah LiPo. It certainly does not need the 4S, I've never gotten it above 1/2 throttle, and don't need to. I'm going to try it with a 2S 650mah I have tomorrow.

Donsity

I'm running the FT Radial 2206 2500kv with a 25 amp ESC and a 5x4.6x3 prop on a 4S 650mah LiPo. It certainly does not need the 4S, I've never gotten it above 1/2 throttle, and don't need to. I'm going to try it with a 2S 650mah I have tomorrow.

Alright. I wish there was a build guide because I've only done something like this once before

luvmy40

Elite member
Where are you located?

This really is an easy build. I'd be happy to walk you through it via skype or whatever.

Donsity

Where are you located?

This really is an easy build. I'd be happy to walk you through it via skype or whatever.
I don't have access to a video camera but I'll ask some questions here and as I build:

1) where would the servos go?

2) what are power pod doublers?

3) The wings look really easy, and I'm guessing they don't need curves, but should I put a joint in the middle to connect them and use the diehedral gauage when glueing?

4) last one, what are the wing ribs?

thanks so much, will probably run into more stuff LOL

luvmy40

Elite member