What Are The Best FPV Goggles?

DroneGod

Hey guys I'm fairly new to this site still so I'm still learning my way around!

I have a couple of years of FPV flying under my belt and I am looking for a pair of new FPV googles. I found this article on DroneUplift pretty helpful but as you know, the drone industry is evolving so fast I'm not sure what's new and whats old!

What are your recommendations?

Thanks,

DroneGod

newpilot01

Most competitive pilots are using the dominator V3's. The dominator V2 HD's appear to have better screen resolution and field of view... idk why I don't see more pilots flying with them... there could possibly be a latency issue.

If you're going to spend the money i'd go for either the dominator V3's or the V2 HD. Also... hit up youtube to do research on these things cause scrolling through articles can only offer so much.

Youtuber Painless360 did a good review of the dominator V3's... he's a well-trusted member of the community.

Sky Pirate

It depends on the type of flying you do. I would highly recommend looking into Headplay goggles regardless. I have not flown through them but I have tried them on. I have also tried Fat Sharks and I find the Headplay/Quanum format far superior. The Headplay's screen is startlingly clear as well as the lens. Hope this helps!

FlyingMonkey

Bought Another Trailer
Staff member
Admin
"Best" is highly subjective.

My first recommendation is to find an event near you that is doing FPV and try to get your face into as many FPV viewing systems as you can, and see what is best for you.

The three main ways to view FPV is by monitor essentially a TV screen you set up for viewing. Or goggles. Or a mix of the two, wearable screens such as the Quanums from HK or the Headplays.

Each one offers various pluses and minuses.