Yet another newb

3props

Hello, nice to cyber meet all you guys n gals. Im very new to the flying hobby. Im learning quickly that there is an entirely new learning curve. Without FT Im not so sure I would even be trying this. I have always wanted to fly RC planes. Back when I was 10 I saw a guy flying a rather large gas plane. I was hooked. I started saving my yard cutting money. When I came to visit my dad for the summer he took me to a hobby shop. What a disappointment. Way out of my price range and the hobby shop guy told me that I needed someone to teach me and that I was going to crash it. So I bought a used kyosho ultima race buggy and stayed on land RC for the next 30years.

Enter the new age of electronics. I had not even looked a planes since I was 10. Walked in a hobby shop a month ago and happen to glance at a one. 100bux NEW?!?!?!?! And it had 3 modes, beginner, intermediate, and all off. So I started looking closer at this plane. A guy walks by and says, "thats a great plane, I have one." So we strike up a conversation similar to what you have just read. Next thing I know Im buying his slightly used ares decathlon 350. 55bux rtf. I take it out to a very large area and boom! Im flying! I have been flying here n there ever since. FT videos on youtube really helped me to learn the basics and get off the ground.

Enter my lack of ability. I have crashed...... a few times........ hince my user name (3props)..... I broke 3 in less than 15minutes today. LOL All n all Im still having a blast flying. But, ( there always is one) I think the decathlon is showing some signs of abuse. She now wags (yaw) a bit at high speed. It has also gotten so that it will loose a fair bit of altitude when turning. The nose has wrinkles from a hard nose in landing. The wing doesnt fit tight so its now a bit sloppy.