Help please! my QAV 250 is as good as a paper weight!

toomanyhobbies

Hi guys, I am new in the multi rotors. I have a QAV 250, and it flew fine after I did a basic build. Like everything I do, it needed upgrades! I added fpv gear, and flew but needed tuning. Heard cleanfight was better. I went from running Liber pilot to trying to use clean flight. Ever since then I can't get things to work right. The channels were wrong, motor locations were wrong, and iI cant't get my Taranis to have the correct channel mapping in cleanfight. I am using cc3d flight controller. I relocated the connections from the esc's to the cc3d so the motor locations were correct. I was using a frsky xr8 receiver and switched to a dr4-II, made it ppm connection between cc3d and receiver. I flashed the cc3d with liberpilot for cleanflight. The motors also don't seem to spool up at the same time. I may have changed too much at once. I am about ready to strip the frame and and start over. Here is a list of what I have.
QAV 250
- cc3d FC
- PDB with 12v and 5v output.
- DR4-II receiver with jumper installed on the signal pins 3,4
- tarot 2300kv motors
- BL heli 12 amp esc's
- 2200 3 cell lipos
- Eachine et600r transmitter
- Foxeer antenna
- foxeer camera
- fatshark dominator se goggles.

ALL MESSED UP. PLEASE GIVE SOME ADVISE.

megabotz

TWO DOLLARS!
My advice here is probably more general than you are looking for but here it is!

I would first go back to the first setup you understood & implemented. It sounds like you bit off too much in terms of learning curve.

I cannot offer any insight into which setup is easier to tune but take it slow & be calm. This is supposed to be at least a little fun.

Troubleshooting is easiest when you only change one factor at a time. Get back to your original working configuration & take it from there.

megabotz

PsyBorg

Wake up! Time to fly!