Plz help me in selecting a Transmitter..

Which Transmitter should I consider as a Beginner

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Ravi

Hello All,

I am new to RC flight, I have been following Flitetest from longtime and I recently scratch build a Tiny Trainer, I and my son like it very much as a chuck glider now I want to advance so I ordered the electronic kit from flitetest. I am stuck in making a choice for my transmitter please help me in making a better choice between

1. Hobbyking Orange Tx
2. Spectrum Dx6i
3. New Spectrum Dx6.

As all of them have there own pros and cons.

I am looking for one which I could use for my future build's (Quad,Plane) and Durable so that I can give it my son later.
I want to go with OrangeRx R615X DSM2/DSMX Compatible 6Ch 2.4GHz Receiver w/CPPM from hobbyking.

Please Advice ,Thank in Advance

Of that list, I'd go with the DX6 (assuming you're referring to the new generation DX6 and not the old original DX6). The transmitter is something that will stay with you throughout your R/C journey, so it makes sense to spend a little more to begin with.

When I started many many years ago I bought a Futaba T6EXA and thought I was getting a good deal. After all, I'd never fly more than 6 planes, right? I soon outgrew it and had to spend more money on a better transmitter.

With the DX6i or Orange Tx you get only 10 model memories vs the 250 in the DX6. Also, the DX6 has telemetry and voice alerts, although I don't know if the telemetry works with third party receivers or only with the actual Spektrum receivers.

AkimboGlueGuns

Biplane Guy
Mentor
The new DX6 is a pretty slick little thing. The T-6 is actually a pretty awesome little rig as well. So long as you don't need to do anything incredibly fancy, the T-6 should fit your bill.

Ravi

The new DX6 is a pretty slick little thing. The T-6 is actually a pretty awesome little rig as well. So long as you don't need to do anything incredibly fancy, the T-6 should fit your bill.