Arizona RC Flyers Share where you fly !!!! w/ google maps

Bacon8tor

I am a newb to this hobby, I haven't even got my electronics for the 2 builds I have done. I have been looking for spots to fly, besides the normal airparks which are kinda far from me I thought it would be beneficial if we could all share where we fly. With the help of google maps and this link just click on it should open a map and you should be able to add points and a brief description or some details about the flying spot.

Thanks Bacon8tor

mesamike

I hope you were successful with your two builds. Planes I assume. I live in Mesa and tried starting out with planes then found out I can't fly in any of the parks in town. I found several AMA clubs around and joined the AMA only to find out it's invitation only to those flying fields. Oh, there is a retention basin off of Elliot and Ellsworth that I could fly but at that point I gave up. If you're into multirotors there are a few places in Chandler and Gilbert and there is a local club PHXDUG (Phoenix Area Drone Users Group), Facebook, Meetup, phxdug.org . Goodluck !!!

Capt_Beavis

Posted a thousand or more times
There is Thude Park in Chandler that is an official RC park. There are lots of open fields around you could use. The community college on Dobson and Southern has a large field that is accessible. You just need to be resourceful. What are you building?

smithhayward

Large Child
I've only flown twice now and only for a few minutes, but there's a parking lot / empty lot near some baseball fields behind the corner of Power Road and Guadalupe Roads in what I think it technically Mesa (north east corner of Gilbert maybe). It's busy on Saturdays, but on Sundays it's empty and the roadway would provide a decent runway. I'm building the FT Storch now and hope to maiden it in about 2 weeks (maybe sooner on a weekday morning if I finish). I'm near Higley and Germann in Gilbert.

smithhayward

Large Child