BL upgrade for Delta Ray

RCnova

Hi out there

Im new in this Hobby and love FT and i learned a lot. Going to buy the Ft swappable next month ;)

But now i have another problem: Bought a Delta Ray a few days ago and was very happy that im able to fly this plane in beginner and advanced mode until my friend flew it in a tree and it hung there for 1 night with heavy rain :( after chopping the tree the next day and drying the plane it flew (with different full loaded lipo) but only for about 2 min on half throttle

My assumption: brushed 180 sized Motors dont work propperly any more

Now my question: is it possible to replace the brushed Motors with BL Motors similar sized without loosing SAFE Technology, Panic button and the 3 flight modes? And how can i do that? the main problem i think, is that the brushed esc is fixed and i have to turn it off somehow to install a brushless esc for a BL Motor.

some more power would be perfect but important is the SAFE because i want to use it as fun Flyer for night or with camera where SAFE would give me more safety ;)

thanks for some helpful comments

RCnova

xuzme720

Dedicated foam bender
Mentor
Since this one has the integrated board, it limits your options. Your best bet, unless you know a lot about electronics, is to just replace them with brushed. One other suggestion is to try to lubricate the motors you have. It almost sounds like they might be creating extra drag due to the overnight in a tree causing rust in the bearings or bushings.

RCnova

I apprehended that :(

So I go with brushed again...are there any stronger Versions which would fit instead of the 180 sized? Just dont know about the size and amp of the brushed esc...

RCnova

I did read a lot on that issue now... I found some brushed to brushless converter which should work with two esc's with bec

still wondering if i can use this one that i dont have to buy 2 converters: