Experience of cheap Quad Kit for first build

DumbThumbsRC

I posted this in another forum earlier this week.
Bear with me hear and please direct if this should go elsewhere. This will be a long post

A few months ago I decided to build my first quad. I have a couple already, but this is my first build. Now let me just say this. I am cheap!!!! I have the delusional idea that sometimes you can get the same quality out of cheap as you do expensive. I still have that perception, but not so much anymore.

I bought one of those cheap $85 150 size kits from ebay. You know what I'm talking about. We all have thought about getting one. It's okay if you won't admit it. So I waited patiently for 2 weeks for my package to come from that magical place where everything is made. China. It finally arrived and I couldn't wait to tear open all those little clear gray bags of electronic and get to building.
- frame- check
-esc's- check
-motors - check
- fc - check
-pdb - check
-hardware - check

It was all there and everything looked great. I put together the bottom frame/standoffs. I then cut my motor leads to length and removed the motor leads from the esc. Away I went with soldering. Except the solder wouldn't take. I need to scrape the enamel off the motor leads. That took a while before I figured that out. Cool, all motors and esc's are attached. Next I got the esc and battery plug all soldered onto the pdb. Something doesn't look right though. Oh yeah the 12amp esc do not have any BEC. So now how am I going to power the Flip 32 Mini FC? The PDB is a single layer one that only outputs the voltage input.