Motor, ESC setup for 1st build.

Sinkhole

Hey all. Yes I'm a noob at multi-rotors. I have been flying a Nano QX for about a year, and decided it's about time to get into something bigger that I can fly outdoors and cruise around the yard. I recently ordered a RoboCat 270, a SP Racing F3 Deluxe, Matek PDB, and a OrangeRX R620X V2 (CPPM) receiver to go with the DX5e I've been using with my Nano QX, I am planning a radio upgrade, but the DX5e should do for now.
So I have everything I need except motors, ESCs, props, GPS and FPV gear. I am having a hard time deciding what to go with for motors and ESCs. I have been looking at several setups.
The 1st I was considering is a set of DYS SE2205-2300KV motors, DYS 20A micro Opto ESCs and a set of Gemfan BN5045 props.
2nd Option Is a set of ZYW Black Widow 2204 - 2300KV motors with built in ESCs and the above mentioned props. I like the idea of built in ESCs for a cleaner build. However, I am a little unsure about the built in ESCs though, if an ESC blows can they be replaced, separately? Or do you need to replace the entire motor? I'd like to keep the Cat docile in flight while I'm getting the feel for it and am concerned that the DYS SE2205 motors might be a little too punchy. Either way, if you have an opinion on either set up or could recommend something better suited to my needs, it would be appreciated. Again I'm looking docile flight characteristics, and longer flight times.
Sorry for the long post and thanks for any advise or help in advance.

cranialrectosis

Faster than a speeding face plant!
Mentor
Per the HK link, your prop limit is 6". Longer props go with slower more efficient motors and generate longer flight times. However, it's all relative. 6" is relatively short and designed for a fast ride. You can also run 5" props and spin them faster for a quicker, more maneuverable ride. If you are looking for aerial photography you need to start at 10" props and 1000kv motors and go longer and slower.