RC Flying Newbie - VersaCopter build.

o5b0rn3

Hi, I am new to this hobby. Have not flow a RC plane before. Got interested in quadcopters after seeing videos of drone builds.

This is my first build. I have been reading the FT forums and watched the FT build videos.

I am planning on building my first quad using the following:

FT VersaCopter 280- V2 - Frame
Naze32 (rev 6) FC board
Tattu 1300 mAh 75c 4S1P
Emax 6.30 Props
Lumenire RX 2206 2000kV
Lumenier BL Heli 30 amp
Battery Voltage Alarm​

I am also planning on purchasing the Spectrum Dx6i and AR610 for my Tx & Rx.

Once I build this and learnt to fly it, I plan on adding FVP to it.

Thought and suggestions are welcome.

Thanks.

NuttyGeezer

Hi, I am new to this hobby. Have not flow a RC plane before. Got interested in quadcopters after seeing videos of drone builds.

This is my first build. I have been reading the FT forums and watched the FT build videos.

Naze32 (rev 6) FC board
Tattu 1300 mAh 75c 4S1P
Emax 6.30 Props
Lumenire RX 2206 2000kV
Lumenier BL Heli 30 amp
Battery Voltage Alarm​

Thanks.

Looks pretty good to me. There are a couple of things you might want to consider though.

You might want to use the littlebee 30A ESCs, which are slightly cheaper.

DAL props are more expensive than regular props but are very durable (I broke a 3mm carbon arm on my 150 quad but the prop was fine) and produce a lot of thrust.

The naze32 is fine, but F3 boards are available for only slightly more and are more "locked in" and allow you to run lots of stuff (LEDs, OSD, race transponders) at the same time, which the naze can't.

I haven't used the DX6i, but it is quite expensive. You may feel that the micro receivers and spectrum BNF models make it worth the price, but I can highly recommend the flysky i6 which I use.

Aside from that, it looks really good. Good luck with the build

ElectriSean

Eternal Student
Mentor