is the Turnigy 9x or Flysky 6ch good?

KJ4CCH

I have been flying rc for ten years now, with a six channel futaba skysport (72mhz). I would like to move to 2.4 ghz, but find it hard to justify the 150 dollars for a dx6i. I dont know much about the Turnigy stuff, but i am building my first multirotor, and dont wanna break the bank. I am not one for millions for features, i am looking to just store all my flying toys on ONE transmitter....i hate memorizing my trim settings haha. Plus with a tricopter, i dont have expos, so, i imagine it would be hard to fly. I am a causal flier, just something for me to relive stress.

Should i go with the 9x and do the opentx mod? I bet i can find all the parts for the mod at radioshack. what do yall think? I hear the 9xr isnt built the best, I want something a little robust. But I have yet to drop a TX in my ten years of flying.

I am concerned mainly about the TX quality, and will it bind with them mini helicopters like the blade series, i might venture into them later on in life. ( reason for storing models.)

Is it quality? Will i be crashing my tri because of me losing my rc link? I plan on doing FPV, but not long distance, i have 72mhz for my gental lady, which will be my fpv glider. I want the tri for cool video, (like new years :p )

xuzme720

Dedicated foam bender
Mentor
Go for the 9X, it has a JR style module bay on the rear so you can go with a suitable module to fly the bind-and-fly models. Programming is easy and there are plenty of tips and setups online if you get lost. Or just ask here.

Bedrock