Turnigy 9x Transmitter upgrade protocol

Dario

Hello,
I have Turnigy 9x transmitter with AHFDS protocol, and Turnigy 9x8cv2 receiver which does NOT fit in my new glider.
My problem is apparently no AFHDS receiver in the market is small enough. Anyone has come through a similar problem and found a solution? (besides buying new transmitter)
Is there a micro AFHDS receiver with PWM I'm not aware of?
Is it possible to upgrade my transmitter to AFHDS 2A ? (would need some manual)
Is it a good idea to replace my RF 9X v2 transmitter by a multiprotocol one for example IRangeX IRX4? (it is hardwired to the internal antenna so I guess I'd need to cut it?, plus I don't know if I'd need to do any firmware update or anything else, tbh I'm completely new in this rc world).
Maybe best idea is to just buy a brand new Tngy 9x with AFHDS 2A?

What do you think? Thanks for the help....
Dario

Shurik-1960

I have 2 transmitters :Turnigy 9x+ Turnigy 9xr with firmware er9x-128.hex.txt . My small models fly on the R9M + receiver R9 mini . I just insert the ROM module and specify this module in the firmware settings. The range is up to 2 km, it was scary to fly further - I don't want to lose the model and the electronic stuffing. You have no other options!! Just buy a new module. Many people buy multi - system multiprotocol modules . Now it has become inexpensive. Another option is to buy another transmitter, and Turnigy 9x transmitter to use for cracking nuts or enlighten someone's thoughts in their head...

Shurik-1960