Looking for advice.

Kronblom

Hi all,

I was hoping I could get some advice from some experienced people. I've suddenly gotten it into my head that I want a cub. :) If they have or can have bush wheels the better. However I am still learning to fly with ailerons and struggling with nose in flying etc, so I'm trying to stop myself from jumping in and get something I can't handle.

My current RC experience is a few flights with a Bixler and some 250 quad fpv flying for the past year. However with FPV you don't have to think to much of what is right or left, which means that LOS I still struggle with nose in flying.

The obvious choice, I guess, would be the Hobbyzone Sport Cub S. It looks like it flies great but can it handle the wind? I don't have any options to fly indoors and wind at 4-8mph minimum is quiet common.

The devil on my shoulder tells me to get the Parkzone Sports Cub. :) It looks awsome, but I am a bit worried if it should work as a good 2nd type of plane. Not to mention its size. Does it slow down in a nice manner?

What about the UMX Carbon Cub? Is that something to consider? Or is it to old tech in it. :p

Any thoughts or experiences would be appreciated.

Thanks.

fish

the Hobbyzone Sport Cub S is a Micro plane, weights about 1 ounce. it is a feather, and we all know a feather can get blown in the wind? You can opt for wheels, floats, heavier battery, but all that added weight will, play a toll, somewhere. May snap the wing down the road. Do not get me wrong it is a great small plane to learn on and challenge your skills in wind.

I have a Super cub LP, it is not the same but close to the Sport Cub. and that is a heavier plane night &v day difference. you can add wheels , floats, heavier battery. chose to connect the flaps, you name it. But twice the size twice the Money. twice the challenge? The Carbon Cub SS, is once again a feather weight, only added stuff is the next step up to a battery, lights. just me I can do without that stuff.