My journey into starting my commercial aerial video and photography business

CrashRecovery

I'm a care bear...Really?
Mentor
This is only what I have experienced in my journey to have an up-and-running R/C business. I am very new to the world of running a business, but I do have some mentors who have been offering bits of knowledge along the way. So, buckle up, here we go.

It's been a while since I have posted anything in here. Life has been a little chaotic for a while, and well, my hobby time was pushed to the back burner for a while. While I do work from home as a customer service rep and tech support for an r/c retailer, getting out and actively enjoying the hobby has happened less than I wanted it to.

This whole journey started back in 2022 when I saw SDI was at Flite Fest promoting their new UAS/UAV courses. I had already taken a few courses through them on gunsmithing, thanks to my GI Bill education benefits, and eventually signed up for their UAS/UAV program that has a Part 107 prep course. So, after completing their courses, I scheduled my test at the local airport and walked away, passing my Part 107 certification test. That was a big hurdle for me. I had tried other online courses that said they were Part 107 prep courses but ended up more confused than understanding the material. So now I have my 107, and I'm still trying to figure out what to do with it; I sat around and unfortunately did nothing with it for a bit. I had entertained the idea of starting an LLC so I could do some work on the side, but the timing needed to be better; other personal commitments had my attention more, or I just lost interest, to be honest.