Sky Riders Raptor Glider

fugarwe

Well I made the mistake of walking into a new hobby store that opened near me. I was originally going in to get some ca and plywood. I walked out with the ca and a foam glider. I've seen videos of people turning the air hogs glider into an rc and when I saw this glider i had no control over my hand reaching out the firmly grasp it and lead me to the cashier. So now i have this glider along with an unused motor, servos, speed control... you get the idea. I though about making it a pusher but i could just as easilly mount a tractor setup above the wing in the same fashion correct? So I am open to suggestions.. the cg seems to be WAY back on this.. I'm also not fond of the swept wing. I'd like to try to take that sweep out a bit.. of course this is going to be a 3 channel since i have ZERO experience.. might as well use a simple foam plane that i now own to learn right?? Suggestions? Thoughts? Experiences?

20140924_202509.jpg

20140924_202436.jpg

20140924_202353.jpg

rcspaceflight

creator of virtual planes
The easiest thing to do is to cut off that long nose and put a motor right in front of the wings.

The fake control surfaces look way too small. Do not try to cut and use those. Simple cut out some foam board and add it to the existing plane.

I can't tell if there is any dihedral on the wings. If not, add some so you can have it rudder and elevator only. Again, add foam board control surfaces to the plane. Just use packing tape to tape them on and the tape will be your hinge.

fugarwe