Slow Flyer V1.2!

Slow Flyer V1.2! V1.2

Please log in to download

Matthewdupreez

Legendary member
Matthewdupreez submitted a new resource:

Slow Flyer V1.2! - Super Simple, Super Fun, Super Slow, Super!!!!

As a combined effort, I took the plans from @sundown57 original resource and (With his permission) Updated and upgraded them, this plane should be a really good fpv plane for flying around buildings and trees.

"This plane is a very easy build and will fly Super slow as is at 100%, however, I have found the more you scale it up the slower it will fly. My last build was at 160% and it was perfect"

Setup:
A/F power pack of equivalent
800-1500 mah 2-3s
2x 5/9 gram servos...

Read more about this resource...

Good day, I am new to this "plans" game and was hoping you could give me a few pointers on how to get this plane to print out to tiled size so that i can build it! i love the idea of sitting on my front porch and flying this around my front yard fpv. any help you can provide or where to go to get it figured out would be really appreciated....

Matt

luvmy40

Elite member
Download Adobe Acrobat DC(Free). Open the plans, select the page you want and print. One of the options is Poster. This will automatically tile the plans to either 8.5 x 11 sheets or 11 x 17 sheets.

cutting out parts now, is there a build video for this one as i have run into a few snags? the mini firewall doesnt fit the powerpod and not sure if the doublers go inside the pod to fix that or what...

Last edited:

Matthewdupreez

Legendary member
Thed
cutting out parts now, is there a build video for this one as i have run into a few snags? the mini firewall doesnt fit the powerpod and not sure if the doublers go inside the pod to fix that or what...
The doublers go inside the plane... Not sure why the firewall isn't fitting... When it should. I'll look into it.... Maybe put a few chunks of foam in the power pod to get it to fit.