Sport cub s 2

Wildboy84

Hey my sport cub s 2 motor is spinning at max even when the controller is connected,I can't stop the motor and I don't know what to do,as soon as I plug the battery in it starts spinning.i have crashed it and a battery wire came loose,I glued it back together and it works good I just can't get the motor to stop

Hyperdrive

Hey my sport cub s 2 motor is spinning at max even when the controller is connected,I can't stop the motor and I don't know what to do,as soon as I plug the battery in it starts spinning.i have crashed it and a battery wire came loose,I glued it back together and it works good I just can't get the motor to stop
Do you have an esc connected to the battery?

Hyperdrive

I am pretty new to this stuff could you explain what that it
An ESC is an electronic speed controller. Instead of just connecting the battery straight to the motor, you must connect the battery to the esc, and then the ESC to the receiver under channel 3 (if you use mode 1) . Then there should be another wire which you connect to the motor.

Here's a video to do this by Flite Test.

Hyperdrive

No it didn't I have connected it to esc,the controller binds and everything works except the motor,any other solutions
So the motor is still spinning when connected to the battery? Is your controller stick on the throttle all the way down? If so when you calibrated the esc your throttle stick might not have been all the way up.

Wildboy84

So the motor is still spinning when connected to the battery? Is your controller stick on the throttle all the way down? If so when you calibrated the esc your throttle stick might not have been all the way up.
I have not calibrated the esc,it came calibrated I got the rtf type,if I have to calibrate it could you explain how I can send you a pic of the plane but I am busy at the moment I should be able to in about 15 minutes

Hyperdrive