Tricopter lighting? (and a few of my open source LED controllers)

Cereal_Killer

Hello FT forums, first post here so a brief intro first...

I'm Dan, I'm an electrical engineer by trade and I run an LED lighting business (flashlights and similar) called Killer Lumens. I enjoy all aspects of LED lighting and ALL of my RC models are COVERED in lights.
I've recently fell in love with tricopters; how they fly, how they look, their extra mechanical heartaches over quads... I have a half dozen quads from micro to 450 and they're simple to light up in a way that makes maintaining orientation at night easy, green on front, red on the tail and 2 other colors at the tip of each arm, the thing is tri's arnt nearly as easy to light up in a way that makes orientation fool-proof in the dark.

I was wondering if anyone wanted to share pictured of their tricopter's lighting setup. I'm not only after cool looking (who isn't right) but mainly I am searching for a lighting scheme that makes keeping orientation easier, especially at long distances and in the complete darkness. In the last month I've probably went threw 10 different lighting setup's on my 270 tri (I also have a 570 Y but because of issues I have with the small one getting turned around I havent yet tried it at night at all, to much money to risk till I find a fool-proof method).

What I have right now I'm actually pretty happy with, I just got it figured out 2 days ago and thus only have about 30 minutes of night flight testing with it but it has definitely seemed to help. Probably another few nights and I'll be ready to dress the big girl up in LED strips and give her a try!