Completely New to RC. Here is what I will be ordering, what do you think?

Lupus

Ok, so I am completely new to RC Aircraft. I am very interested in FPV and am looking for that "Virtual Flying Experience".

I am getting ready to pull the trigger on my first setup. I plan to scratch build the FT Simple Storch and modify it to carry a camera for FPV operation. Below I've listed (and linked) everything that I plan to get (with the exception of the actual foam board). Please take a look and let me know if I have left anything off or if I should change/upgrade anything. Thank you in advance for your help.

Transmitter and Reciever:

Turnigy 9XR PRO Radio Transmitter Mode 2 (without module)

OrangeRX DSMX/DSM2 Compatible 2.4Ghz Transmitter Module (JR/Turnigy compatible)
OrangeRx R910 DSM2 Compatible 9Ch 2.4Ghz TwinPort Rx
Turnigy 9XR Safety Protected 11.1v (3s) 2200mAh 1.5C Transmitter Pack x 2

FPV Equipment (Sitting for my technician license on April 7):

Quanum DIY FPV Goggle Set with Monitor (KIT)
Skyzone Plug-N-Play FPV 500-Set With TS58500 TX, RC832 RX, Sony 700CCD and C/P Antennas
DragonOSD+ v2 Combo: OSD, Current Sensor, and GPS
HobbyKing X-1000 Advanced Head-Movement-Tracker Gyro
FPV Fiberglass Pan-Tilt Camera Mount L-Size

General RC Supplies:

IMAX B6AC V2 Professional Balance Charger/Discharger

FT Simple Storch Materials:

Suppo 2217/7 1250kv Brushless Motor (Park 425 equiv.)
TURNIGY Plush 30amp Speed Controller
Turnigy 2200mAh 3S 20C Lipo Pack x 3
SF E-Prop 10x4.7 / 254x119.5mm w/ Adapters Black (5pcs/bag)
HXT900 9g / 1.6kg / .12sec Micro Servo x 10
Metal Push Rods M2.2xL300 (10pcs/set)
Linkage Stopper D1.8mm (10pcs)
Twisted 30CM Servo Lead Extention (JR) 22AWG (5pcs/set)
60CM Servo Lead Extention (JR) with hook 26AWG (5pcs/bag)
JR Y Servo Lead 30CM Length (5pcs/bag)

earthsciteach

I would recommend building a "learner" airplane before installing the equipment in the Storch if you have never flown before. An FT Flyer is a great one to take the plunge with!