First Build - Electrohub Spider Quad, need a bit of help

Kingblue

Hey guys I'm a newbie and I'm sure a lot of these questions might have been asked before, but I have some questions specific to my build and want to know if you might be able to help.

Basically I got interested in multirotors about 3 months ago and bought a couple small cheap ones to learn to fly a bit. Then I was debating buying a ready to fly, out-the-box multirotor for AP purposes, and came across Flite Test. I thought it would be cool to learn how to build stuff from parts and I'm basically way over my head. I have 0 experience with anything RC or electronic l, I'm a biologist haha.

Through various tutorials and google-fu I've been able to get this far, but need some help from some wingmen to help me get this thing in the air.

My main question at the moment revolves around motor spin direction. I (stupidly) assigned the motors when the thin was upside down and thus the motors are opposite of the diagram supplied with the flip 1.5 board.

On my quad the motors spin like this currently:
Front Left - CCW
Front Right -CW
Rear Right -CCW
Rear Left -CW

So they spin opposite of how the board says to set them up, but does this matter? Do i need to re-solder the ESCs to reverse the direction? I heard you might be able to reverse things via your controller but mine is a really cheap hobbyking 6 channel transmitter and doesnt have that function as far as I can tell.

I tried powering up the engines to see if it generated any lift, it seemed to but the rear left engine seemed to create more lift and turn the copter over. The cap also unscrewed itself from the engine and the prop came off once.

Here is an album of the prop setup. http://imgur.com/a/vzECJ Please provide any tips you guys have. Do I need to upgrade transmitters so I can reverse the engine spin direction? Should I re-solder the ESCs? Should it work as is and it just needs some tweaking or I put a prop on backwards?