Hello, new to this hobby

Krecords

Hello, I'm new to this hobby but since I'm starting my second childhood I thought I'd jump in with both feet. I ordered my build kit and controller and batteries etc from the flight test store. Started building my first plane this week. I live out in the boon toolies so when I get it all together I intend to teach myself to fly. I've watched most of the videos so I thought I'd tap into the forum for more good advice!

Attachments

• IMG_20200727_175053577.jpg
    IMG_20200727_175053577.jpg
    4 MB · Views: 0
  • IMG_20200730_182139250.jpg
    IMG_20200730_182139250.jpg
    3.4 MB · Views: 0

BATTLEAXE

Legendary member
Welcome to the forums. Good work on the build so far. Straight to the Master Series huh

Its nice to have all that space out in the boonies to fly.

Good luck on the maiden. Take video and post it. Its easier to help us help you develop skills or troubleshoot plane issues if we can see whats goin on.

Krecords

Welcome to the forums. Good work on the build so far. Straight to the Master Series huh

Its nice to have all that space out in the boonies to fly.

Good luck on the maiden. Take video and post it. Its easier to help us help you develop skills or troubleshoot plane issues if we can see whats goin on.

I was enthralled by the build as much as the hobby. I've always loved the look of the Corsair so I started there. I need to learn how to use the controller so I hope I don't crash it too soon.

Wow looks great so far! Welcome friend.
Hopefully it works out right for you from the start. Don't get discouraged!
I'm a builder too. My first attempts were with a plane of my own design, but I had CG & thrust angle issues pretty bad, and it wouldn't fly. I didn't know what I was doing wrong. So I said OK Stop right there - and I designed a quick build on a simple trainer sort of plane. Darn thing flies awesome. Ha ha until you mess things up and put a dent in the field! But now I know it's not the plane, it's me! :)