Hey Guys. Trying to resurrect nighthawk pro 280?

amd7000

I've spent ages trying to flash the drone with cleanflight/beta flight today with old firmware but the thing doesn't want to work properly. It uses a skyline32 board (naze32), yes old and useless. It wont connect to my transmitter unless im connected to the pc and the motors seem to be half speed?
Can I just fit a new F4 aio board and it will work properly again?

Sorry i'm a noob!

Thanks Andy

Last edited:

Merv

Site Moderator
Staff member
Welcome to the forums.
Replacing the old flight controller with a newer one should work, provided everything involved is compatible.
Someone with more experience will be able to give you better advice. @PsyBorg @Bricks

Corsair714

I've spent ages trying to flash the drone with cleanflight/beta flight today with old firmware but the thing doesn't want to work properly. It uses a skyline32 board (naze32), yes old and useless. It wont connect to my transmitter unless im connected to the pc and the motors seem to be half speed?
Can I just fit a new F4 aio board and it will work properly again?

Sorry i'm a noob!

Thanks Andy
Yes, you can replace it with a new all in one. What amp rating are the escs rn? This is a great stack with 40 amp esc's for pretty cheap. This is the esc and Flight controller.

http://www.banggood.com/MAMBA-F405-...cing-Brushless-ESC-30_5x30_5mm-p-1345001.html

amd7000

Apologies for not introducing myself properly, I was in a rush before dinner😆🍻 will do soon. 👍