Hobbyzone F4u Corsair S

CrazyArcher

Hi everyone,

I'm a beginner in this amazing hobby. So far, I have alot of simulator time under my belt( 100+ hours) I use Phoenix 5 which is great. I got myself a little quadcopters a couple of months ago. It's the Hubsan x4 wich I use everyday. It's a amazing little thing and i'm pretty good with it now.

Now I want to buy my first plane. As of now the apprentice is the model I'm thinking of getting. But the other day, a friend of mine told me about the F4u Corsair S from hobbyzone. Is it a good plane ? It's labelled as a beginner airplane and the price is similar to the apprentice. The idea of starting with a warbird sounds like fun but is really for beginners even with the safe sytem? I also noticed that The receiver in the corsair is the AR636 so I could use it on other planes after. Could I do the same with the receiver in the apprentice?

Thank you for helping a newbie.

NB: Please excuse my english my first language is french(I'm french canadian)

I also wanted to say that the FT Site is amazing. Keep up the good work guy's and As we say in french,
Lâcher pas les amis ;)

Hope to see you in Canada one day

earthsciteach

The Safe technology makes it a viable, first rc airplane. That is the same technology in the Apprentice. If you like it, go for it!

Ron B

Posted a thousand or more times
I fly the Delta Ray with the safe system and if the corsair flies anything like the delta does it will make a good first plane.
The receiver can be put in another plane just make sure you put it in the new plane in the same positioning as the one it came out of.

rcflyer729

fpv and rc planes
I think if you have a 100+ hours of sim time you should be fine going with the f4u. It has the safe thing so that will help. Sooner or later you are going to crash it so be prepared to crash and it will not look so nice after a few months.

bstanley72