I am new at the tricpoter scene and I have problems flying my RCExplorer design

nadaslaci666

Hi Guys and Girls

I've recently built one tricopter folowing almost every suggestion that David said on his video "Tricopter Build". I did some changes due to some financial concerns and Hobbyking's stock.
I am using KK2.1 (totaly original), DT750 motors, 11X4.7 props (all the same direction), Turnigy AE-25A ESC (totaly original), and a diferent servo because the suggested one broke it's one plastic gear on the second run. Now I am using a standard servo, not so fancy but works so far, the tricopter does not spin.

But

When I "try" to fly it I can't really. When I give it throttle input it shoots up and If I decrease the throttle or pull it down completly, it just keeps on climbing, or staying on altitude until one of the motors stops, then it falls, and If I am lucky and I am distant enough from the ground, I can give it some power to manage it, but it really not a solution. I am new to this part of the hobby, I do not want to do tricks or wizz around with my tricopter, I only want to hover and gently fly around on a field, when it is not windy. Maybe I want to put some FPV gear on it, but until I can't get away whitout breaking an arm or a prop, I won't risk my equipment.

I am new to the KK2.1 board, and I think I have problems with it's settings, so If you cold help me out with some suggestions about what values should I change I would be pleased.

I know that I sould have refreshed my ESC-s or buy different ones, and maybe refresh the KK board also but I do not have the equipment or the money to do so. And how I said I do not want to do crazy things with it so I am not offended if it is not a speed daemon or a trick machine.

Thank you for your help

My values in the KK 2.1

-PI Editor
Roll: PGain:115, PLimit:100, IGain:25, ILimit:20
Pitch: PG:115, PL:100, IG:25, IL:25
Yaw: PG: 45, PI:20, IG: 50, IL:10

-Mode
Self Level : Aux
Link Roll pitch: Yes
AUTO Disarm: Yes