I'm new to this and could really use some help.

YORK

So I recently decided I wanted to build my own drone(fixed wing plane). I want to use this to capture some stunning video and photos as well as to just have some fun with it. I would like the battery to last longer than 30 minutes and ideally as long as an hour. The farther it can fly the better. I would like a live feed going down to a monitor as I don't really want to use goggles. I want to use a one camera for actually flying and controlling it with a gopro attached recording footage. I would also like full 360 degree rotation and some tilt on my cameras. I'm not really sure what everything I need is other than a frame, battery, motor, propeller, servos, radio with antennas, video feed equipment, and ESC. Furthermore, I don't know if there are certain brands I should or shouldn't get. I do like the look of the Skywalker frames as well as the Ranger Ex. Fpvmodel.com lists required and recommended parts for the frames so if I figure out what frame I want I can probably figure out a bit more from there but wanted to see if anyone had frame recommendations. What are some resources that will help me with actually building the drone? Any help with recommendations, tips, or trick would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

RCdiy

RCdiy
If you don't have any flying experience my suggestion is to locate your closest RC Model Flying clubs and visit them. They are great resources and learning to fly safely would be your first step.

OttoPilot

Any particular reason you're looking for 30-60 minute flight times? If you're looking to do long distance flying (and in the U.S.), might also start down the path toward your technician class Ham license.

If you're not already an RC pilot you probably want to start off by either approaching a local club for some instruction, or diving into the getting started in RC videos that Flite Test has put together.