JUST FUN

Rhinopilot

I was a pilot car driver, ( for oversized loads), I saw this a truck stop and had to share.
Screenshot_20230301_191229_Photos.jpg
Screenshot_20230301_191216_Photos.jpg
Screenshot_20230301_191155_Photos.jpg

Attachments

• 20230106_053421~2.jpg
    20230106_053421~2.jpg
    2.4 MB · Views: 0

cyclone3350

Master member
Nice! Looks like a Hawker Hurricane. Though my favourite thing about these photos is that they show: real or not, the best way to transport a plane, is with bubblewrap! 😂

View attachment 235914

Well that makes feel better about what I need to do this weekend. Moved from Il to Ga 6mos ago & left the toys in storage in Il. Wasn't sure how best to get them back & decided I was just gonna take the wings off, wrap everything up in bubble wrap & throw the lot in the back of trailer like chord wood. 20'sh models ranging from my 30" Pup to a couple of 1/4 scalers. leaving Sunday & be interesting to see how much repairing will need to done when I get back. :eek:

MrClean

I hope it's a covered trailer. It's a bad time of the year to plan uncovered moving of fragile objects. I had to haul some furniture last week and was relieved that it was a calm, sunny day to do it. Still, I had as much as I could get inside my trucks topper. Moved from one side of Wichita to the other side, somehow had a heavy box of books land on my just finished Ringmaster. Should have made another trip. Turned it into splinters and didn't do the Fox 25 on it any good either.

cyclone3350

Master member