Matching my Spektrum DX4E with the right reciever and flight controller

opax03

Hi, I'm 13 years old, and I am just getting into the wonderful hobby of DIY quad copters. I have done lots of research, watched lots of videos, and decided that the best place to take my questions now are these forums. My current question has to do with compatibility. When I was 11, I got a Delta Ray Firebird and crashed it on my first try. We got it fixed, but I never used it again and it stopped working. Recently, I dismantled it to try to get the parts, mainly the receiver, because I've found out that the transmitter it came with, the DX4E, is worth a good 70 bucks. However, since the plane was made in a factory, there was no separate receiver and it was built in, so I'm considering buying a new DSMX to use on another flight controller. My question is whether or not the DSMX receiver is compatible with the LUX Flight Controller, as that is the one I plan on using for my quad. If not, are there any other good fligh controllers that are compatible with DSMX?

pressalltheknobs

Posted a thousand or more times